07.03.06

2:58 a.m.

what the fuck was I thinking when I thought of this?

I�m getting a bit nervous about my trip.

Ok, a lot nervous.

But, I have the coolest sites on my list to see. Here�s a short run down of the best (excluding the DC sites). Hopefully I get to see them all.

First, and definitely a must see, is right outside of Colorado in Kansas. Prairie Dog Town comes complete with a live six-legged steer!

Six-legged Steer

Now, come the fuck on, who doesn�t want to see that?!

Also on the list is the Greyhound Hall of Fame, Living Bible Museum (this makes me especially giddy with joy because they have a Super Hero Jesus shirt I want to buy for a coworker), the Longaberger basket building, the M�tter Museum, and hopefully the Statue of Liberty.

I�m thinking about taking I-70 on the way there, then taking I-80 on the way home. This way I get to maximize my road trip experience and see the Pro Football Hall of Fame, which I really want to do. Although maybe after a few days (or hours) on this trip, all I�ll want to do is curl up in a ball and rock myself to sleep from all the stress of doing this alone.

Hopefully not, cause I�m looking forward to Carhenge in Nebraska.

When I say I like cheesy and tacky, I mean it.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory