06.29.06

3:14 a.m.

help?

Panda Trip

So, it�s official. I�m traveling 3300 miles alone to see a panda baby on his first birthday.

I.

AM.

INSANE.

But, whatever. I�m beginning to accept that.

I pick up my rental car at 6:00am on July 6th and I�ll be off to Washington DC. I�ve allowed three days to get there, but I�m hoping to get there in two. Although maybe taking three days isn�t such a bad idea; I like stopping and looking at interesting things along the way and everyone I�ve ever been in a car with is a road trip Nazi stopping only for 30 second pee breaks.

I want to enjoy the trip, so I think three days is best.

I still have no structured plans for anything except the 9th, which is the panda baby�s actual birthday. Other than that, I�m just going with the flow. I�m not returning until the evening of the 14th, and I intend on seeing everything I can.

I really hope the flooding is over and everything is open when I get to DC. Some of the most interesting Smithsonian buildings are closed. I would literally sob for hours if I don�t get to see everything there is to see in DC.

Also, I want to go to the M�tter Museum in Philadelphia. I need to find a beach somewhere just so I can see the ocean, because I�ve never seen one before. How pathetic is that?

I still need help deciding where to stay, where to stop, and odd touristy things to do a long the way. I wanted to go to Canton, Ohio to see the Football Hall of Fame, but I�ve discovered that�s a very long way from I-70.

Any suggestions? The odder the better. As long as it�s not too off my course, I�d be willing to see just about anything. Also, I�ll be buying lots of post cards and mailing them to anyone that wants them. Let me know if you�d like a barrage of them from my little trip. Just a warning though, I will choose the weirdest, tackiest, or cheesiest postcards available.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory