05.12.02

10:00 p.m.

Me, Me, Me

*Bio*

Name: Julie

Birthday: September 4th, 1979 (feel free to send presents)

Where I live: Colorado

What you probably should know:

What really should you know? Let�s see, I was a vegetarian for almost 11 years but have since reverted to my omnivorous ways. I had a boyfriend, J, who I was with for 3 years. I�m currently single � and although I love the freedom, I miss the sex. I had my tongue pierced, but have since taken it out; the hole is still there and I use it to win bets at the bar. I have four tattoos, some of which I regret ever getting; however, they are all easily covered. I�m a Denver Broncos fan � and have been since I was born. Steve Atwater was my favorite player. I know more about football than most boys.

What you could�ve lived without knowing:

I actually like talk radio. I smoke menthol cigarettes (though I�m currently trying to quit). I was a virgin until I was 20. I used to live with six people in a four bedroom house. [A drag queen and a gay man (who were dating), a hermaphrodite (mostly female...married to the gay man mentioned earlier), a straight couple (hippies), and a bi-sexual girl (who happens to be my best friend...straight and married now), also, the occasional drifter who would stay for a few days to a few weeks] No, I�m not emotionally scarred from the experience. Did I move out as soon as possible? Yes. I like Jim Beam and Jack Daniels. Jose Cuervo comes and visits once in a while, too. I don�t drink nearly as much as I used to. I was addicted to Vicodin, but can now safely take one without the urge to take another. My favorite food is bread, but I could probably live on salad, too. I still have two baby teeth and no adult ones to take their places. I�ve proposed to numerous people. I�ve been declined numerous times.

Sign: Virgo.

Family:

I have a brother who is six years older than me; we rarely talk. My parents divorced when I was 16 and I was left alone in my family home to raise myself. I have a dog who I�ve invested over $3,000 in, and four (yes, four) cats. Three of them are sisters who were abandoned outside at two weeks old. I hand raised them. I was supposed to just foster them - that didn�t work out so well.

Work:

I'm a vet assistant at a wonderful vet clinic. Soon to start college majoring in mechanical engineering.

Music:

I adore Bob Dylan. I also have a major thing for (in no particular order) Tom Petty, Pink Floyd, the Rolling Stones, The Beatles, Eric Clapton, Janis Joplin, Jimi Hendrix, The Doors, Led Zeppelin, the Violent Femmes, Willie Nelson, Johnny Cash, Lou Reed and the Velvet Underground, Dave Matthews, Rusted Root, and a lot more I�ve forgotten about at the moment.

Books:

I love reading. It�s a nice escape from reality. I think everyone should read The Alchemist by Paolo Coelho, Allen Ginsberg�s poetry, Homer�s Iliad, anything by Oscar Wilde, and Memnoch the Devil by Anne Rice.

Ok, that�s probably more than you ever needed to know about me.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory