08.10.06

3:28 a.m.

demon spawn

I swore I'd never baby-sit the demon child again. Last time I did, I almost had a nervous breakdown from her non-stop screaming.

I had to call my mother because the child wouldn't shut up. My mother came over and tried to console it. After she had no luck trying numerous things, she said she's never seen a baby that young behave like that.

I asked why anyone would reproduce just to have that evilness spit out from your crotch. She confirmed that all babies weren't like that; you could pick most up and talk to them to calm them down. The more you talked to this one, the more pissed off she got. It wasn�t a I�m in pain cry, it was a �You fucking cunt, if you don�t do exactly what I fucking want right this fucking second I�ll eat your fucking heart.�

Now, I realize that babies are innocent little things, and it�s not their fault that they�re raised wrong, but this child has already turned into the spoiled rotten brat from hell. Her behavior has made me not like her. I don�t want to play with her; I don�t want to touch her, because she�ll scream until she can�t breathe. I feel bad that I feel this way about a little baby, and it only confirms that I�d be a horrible mother.

She's 4 months old, and the child is NOT happy, or consolable, unless she is 1 foot from the TV screen and it's playing Baby Einstein. Oh, and she has to be in her vibrating chair. Oh, and it has to be set to medium speed. Oh, and you have to physically bounce her up and down at all times in the chair.

The baby was supposed to be asleep by 7:30, but she screamed until she couldn�t breathe to be put in front of the TV. Apparently it�s the only thing she knows. I�m pretty sure after watching her last time that it�s where she spends 95% of her life.

Jackie failed to mention this to me, and left me on my own to figure out that the child will scream unless it�s directly in front of the TV at all times. What 4 month old is addicted to TV already? Honestly, it makes me sick, sad, and a little angry. Jackie wanted this baby so badly that she decided to have it when she could least afford it, and made the government pay for her hospital bills, but she just plops the child in front of the TV for hours upon hours while she goes outside to smoke a cigarette?! Why is that ok? Why did you have this child? What was the point? A tax deduction?

Anyway, I'm babysitting tomorrow because I'm a pushover.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory