11.16.04

6:38 p.m.

ominous

I have an ominous feeling; something�s wrong.

I feel drained. I feel empty.

I don�t know what. I don�t know why. I just know I feel like crying�

Maybe I do know�part of it; I continually try to sabotage myself.

School was too easy, so what do I do? I start missing classes. I start pushing the limits.

Now, I feel behind and overwhelmed. I feel like I�m never going to catch up, and what�s the point of doing it anyway?

It�s the same thing I�ve done time and time again with everything in my life. Something isn�t hard enough? Isn�t challenging enough? Too easy? I fuck it all up until it�s in shambles, then bitch because now it�s too hard to fix.

Then I quit.

I think I do it to taunt myself. To say, �See, you are worthless. Why do you even try?�

I do it in every conceivable situation: work, love, family, friendships, life in general�.now, I can add school to the ever growing list.

The only redeeming quality of college is the beginning of a new semester.

Then, I get to start the entire cycle over again and fuck that up, too.

But, that�s not all. There�s something else looming over my head, and I can�t seem to define it.

I think instead of trying to analyze it, I�ll just chalk it up to my uterus. It�s easier to usher it away and forget about it when you blame it on biology. At least until the next time.


last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory