11.30.09

9:06 a.m.

I smile when I'm around him. Genuinely.

This relationship, or whatever it should be called, is one of the oddest things that has ever happened to me. I've never had someone care so much about me without the subtext of trying to sleep with me. I'm so grateful to have him in my life.

Saturday night he took me out for sushi. Why, you ask, you're a vegetarian?! Well, a month or so ago I mentioned in passing that my doctor told me I need to start eating meat, when I refused she basically begged that I at least try to eat a little fish. He has been hounding me since, and telling me that I need to at least try.

I was having a particularly bad day Saturday so I called the Captain and we made plans for sushi. Once we arrived, he made all the decisions because obviously I had no idea what I was doing. He ordered a few vegetarian options and a few of his favorites. I made a complete fool of myself I'm sure, chopstick usage has always eluded me, and I practically gagged on some sort of salmon thing because it stuck to the top of my mouth. Needless to say, I did not enjoy my sushi experience, but the Captain was so sweet the entire night. He kept reassuring me that it was OK not to like it, it was OK to use my hands, and it was OK to laugh at myself. Not to mention, he spent $55 on a meal that I didn't eat much of, without complaint.

Anyway, we both agreed that perhaps I skipped to Meat Eating 301: Advanced Fish, when I needed to start in Meat Eating 090: Intro to Fish. He's deciding what will comprise ME 090 and getting back to me. Anyone have any ideas?

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory