05.12.02

10:12 p.m.

Nouns

*People*

J: My ex-boyfriend of 3 years. We no longer speak. Not because we hate each other, just inconvenience and lack of desire.

Jackie: Best friend since we were eight. More like a sister than a friend. We�re a little co-dependant.

Scott: Jackie�s husband. He�s a pretty good guy, except for his obsession with Playstation.

*Places*

Pueblo, Colorado: I lived there for about 2 � years. I moved there on a whim; I really should�ve thought it over a little better. Anyone who�s been there can tell you it isn�t exactly �home sweet home�. I didn�t venture out in this town very often, there really wasn�t a lot of good places to go (except the liquor store of course) for all of you map freaks...Pueblo is in southern Colorado.

Colorado Springs, Colorado: Where do I begin? I was born and raised in Colorado Springs, in fact until I moved to Pueblo I'd never lived anywhere else. I should�ve stayed. I didn�t realize what a beautiful city it is until I left. I took the mountains and the hiking trails and the rivers for granted. The Springs isn�t exactly the most happening place in the world, but compared to Pueblo it�s the pinnacle of style and class.

The Dog track: Oh how I miss you, and still somehow I loathe you. This is my old workplace. It was my first job; I started in September of �95 (right before my 16th birthday). I worked my way up the ladder of success (if you could call it that at the dog track) only to be handed my severance pay in April of �01. I have been - not necessarily in this order - a groom, a kennel helper, a kennel master, a clerk of scales, a paddock judge, a cashier, and an assistant starter. The dog track isn�t exactly the mecca of morals, it�s often filled with gambling addicted alcoholics, dog trainers who don�t bathe, or sometimes even worse...the one�s who do (in perfume and cologne), and about 120 greyhounds that are flea and tick ridden, and haven�t had a bath since they were born. Not the pretty little picture they paint in the movies (Wait...I've never seen a dog track in the movies...only on the Simpsons).

The Vet Clinic: I started this job in March of 2002. So far I love the actual job, the people I could change. I assist 4 vets, do receptionist duties, and smother the cute little animals that come in with love. I freakin� adore this job!

*Things*

My Dog: He�s worth more than my car. He�s had TPLOs on both knees, has a thyroid condition (which is just a nice way of saying he�s a fat ass), arthritis, and a little bit of anxiety. He�s a freak, but I love him. Isn�t that all that matters?

My Cats: Three are sisters that were abandoned by their mother. I�ve raised them since they were 1 � old, it was only supposed to be temporary...somehow, that didn�t work out. The fourth is just a normal cat. I rarely see him. And to think, I don't even like cats.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory