07.18.09

10:37 p.m.

Pinch me

So, it's been way too long since I've posted anything substantial. I've had several reasons, or excuses depending upon how you look at it, for why I haven't. Instead of getting into those, let's just forget about it, shall we? Good.

I, despite having horrible men boys in my life recently, am super happy right now. Things are finally starting to go my way, and I'm so excited about what my future holds.

I don't think I've ever felt that way.

Things since I last updated: I've started my research assistant job with my adviser. I've learned more in the past few months than I think I learned in most of my undergraduate career. My adviser is a new professor - she's only two years older than me - and I've had the pleasure of helping her set up our brand new lab and our first experiment. It may seem mundane to most, but I have loved every second of it.

I start grad school in the fall - I have a fellowship and several grants that have allowed me to FINALLY get my own apartment.

I. CAN. NOT. EXPRESS. HOW. EXCITED. I. AM.

I signed a lease last weekend, however they're upgrading my apartment for me before I move in, so it won't be available to move in until August 26th. I had a goal of being out of my mother's house by the time I'm 30 (I aim high, eh?!) and I'll make it! By 10 days, but damn it, I made it!

The apartments are gorgeous and in an amazing complex 5 minutes from campus. Free wireless internet, free spa, free tanning, free gym, free continental breakfasts, and best of all: FREE STARBUCKS. Every morning. Let me repeat that: FREE STARBUCKS; they have an entire little cafe set up.

Have a look at the cute little show model...

LR010364


LR010264


LR010164


KT010364


KT010264


KT010164


BR010164

Not to mention, the most amazing pool in town...

0450ph10

I'm so happy. It feels weird.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory