10.09.08

4:47 a.m.

Julie, I'd do the stars with you anytime...

I just found out that the Killers did a cover of my favorite Dire Straits song ever Romeo and Juliet.

My old roommate, Joe, used to sing this song to me all the time. He'd start serenading me at the most random times just to make me smile. In the grocery store, in the car, from the other room as I was falling asleep.

The song brings back a lot of good memories and hearing it makes me miss him so much.

Of course he did the Indigo Girls rendition, which I adore as well. He especially loved to belt out the line "Julieeee, I'm so in love." in public in an attempt to embarrass me. I especially loved when he sang the line "I love you like the stars above, I'm gonna love you 'til I die" because when he sang it I knew I'd have someone that loved me forever.

I haven't spoken to him in at least 8 years.

I miss him.

I miss who I was when I was with him.


last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory