02.27.08

10:58 a.m.

I'm trying to be more grateful

I had a really bad night last night. In fact, I've had a bad past few days and I really needed a friend. Thankfully, I'm lucky enough to have a really great one.

I know that I'm not the best friend in the world and I can be pretty selfish if allowed to be, but I'm so lucky to have awesome friends that will sit on the phone with me for hours listening to me play Super Mario Brothers on my Nintendo DS (which I totally kick ass at, by the way) and ramble on about nonsense.

Sometimes it's just nice not to be alone.

I need to learn to be more grateful for what I have and the people in my life that truly care instead of focusing my energy on the ones that don't care or treat me badly.

My mother and I got into a huge argument and it just added to the shittiness of the past few days, and all I ever focus on is how horrible it is to have a mother who doesn't really like you when I should focus on the people in my life that don't HAVE to love me and do.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory