02.14.08

11:59 a.m.

I loved you yesterday, and I'll love you tomorrow, too.

I butt you

Happy Valentine's Day everyone! For at least the one minute that's left of it anyway.

I'm not a big fan of Valentine's Day. Saying I love you to someone on Valentine's Day is the the equivalent of saying Merry Christmas on Christmas. It's just kind of expected and doesn't really carry much weight or sincerity. I'd much rather have someone do something sweet and caring on any other day of the year because it means so much more when it's not required by society.

Of course, who doesn't love to be told how awesome they are and how much they're loved? It's a nice excuse for those people who rarely say it to one another, but that's not really a problem for me. When I love someone they get told that I love them every 10 seconds. It's so often that it's almost to the point where it seems insincere even though it's not. I just think that if you love someone, you should let them know as often as possible, not just on holidays, birthdays and anniversaries.

After all, knowing that someone loves you, cares about you, and supports you makes getting through the day a lot easier, right?

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory