01.22.08

9:50 a.m.

Everything was pink - even the tea and wine.

My first class of the semester starts in two hours, and as usual, I'm scared out of my mind.

I worked so hard last semester that I don't know if I can do much more than I did. Sometimes I was at school from 7:00am to midnight; I was there everyday including weekends for at least 12 hours for the last two months of the semester.

I tried explaining it last night, but I just came off as a snotty cunt who thinks I deserve an A because I'm smart. That's not it at all, but I just don't think I can try much harder and I don't want to disappoint everyone.

I don't know. Tomorrow I have class at 8:00am which means I have to leave my house at 7:00am. Which means I have to get up by 6:30 at the very latest. If I want 8 hours of sleep I have to go to bed at 10:30pm.

I don't think that's happened since I was in elementary school.

In other news, my sister-in-law is about to pop out a kid. I attended her baby shower last weekend and it was so prim and proper I felt like a moron. Seriously, it was in a tea parlor with proper tea service. Including those pretentious finger sandwiches. Just to be white trashy, I totally took a picture.

CIMG0597

Luckily, I was sitting at the poor people table, so none of us knew which fork to use or the proper way to act. Fun times.

Also, quite possibly, my sister-in-law is the cutest thing I've ever seen.

CIMG0602

Seriously, I adore her.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory