01.17.08

6:32 a.m.

Smiling moron

Yesterday went completely wrong. I went to buy my textbooks, but the cashier made a mistake and tried to authorize $550 (not even ALL of my books!) twice. Unfortunately, my bank is retarded and I have a daily spending limit of $1000 a day on my debit card, and apparently not a single person in the whole bank is able to change that limit. Sidenote: Why is there a spending limit so low? What if I wanted to by a plasma TV? It is MY money, right? Blah. Anyway, I�ve digressed. So, as to not be a huge pain in the ass, I am just going to go back and get the books today. And, switch banks.

I also went to the eye doctor today, and while my vision has actually improved (Yay, though wtf?) There was this really snotty lady there who was being quite rude to the receptionist over something that was 1) not even the receptionist�s fault and 2) even if it had been, there was no excuse for the way she was treating her.

So, and for reasons I will try to explain in a minute, I stepped in and said something. At first the lady was quite rude to me as well, but after I made her feel 2 inches tall for treating another human being as rudely and condescendingly as she just did, she turned red, apologized to the receptionist and quickly left the office.

As I�m sure all of you are well aware, I�m really not the type to even talk to strangers in public, let alone start a confrontation, but lately I�ve been so happy I couldn�t help myself.

Did you read that right? Happy?! Yes!

I am so smitten with a boy who is so amazingly perfect for me that I walk around with the biggest grin on my face without even realizing. Sometimes I realize I look like a smiling moron and I try to stop myself, but I just can�t help it.

In fact, I seem so happy and friendly that people just randomly talk to me now. Yesterday, even though it was a less than stellar day, I had random, friendly, small talk conversation with 5 people. Five! That�s like, unheard of for me. People just arbitrarily came up to me in the stores and started talking about the day, the weather, how great this sale was, how much they loved those raspberries.

Usually if this happened once, I�d just chalk it up to a friendly person who is overly chatty, but five? I must be projecting this happy, easily approachable energy or something. Though, I know without a doubt exactly why.

He makes me so happy. He makes me smile even when I�m not with him. He makes me hopeful about a future that I wasn�t so hopeful about before.

I know that sounds stupid, and it�s not like I�ve known him long and I don�t particularly have a great track record with the boy thing, but this is different. I don�t really know how to explain it, but I can feel it. I just want to tell everyone in the entire world how awesome he is and how happy he makes me and what a perfect fit he is for me.

I know that I can come on strong, and I don�t want to be too smothering, but I just adore him and want to spend inordinate amounts of time with him. I know that just make me sound all fatal attraction. Damn it, I�m not. I�m just happy.

Anyway, the fact remains, if I were to make a boy just for me, I wouldn�t have been able to make anyone more perfect.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory