12.16.07

7:20 p.m.

Ds get degrees

I'm not dead, I promise.

I just finished finals this week and it's the first time in almost 3 weeks that I've had time to update. I've been stuck on campus until midnight or later every day working on group projects, presentations, studying for finals or finishing exams.

I might fail a class for the first time in my life. The prof is a complete dick and the average grade in the class is a 52%. I did horribly on the 3rd exam and I think I did ok on the final, but I'm not sure. He claims he doesn't believe in curving, and if that holds true, then I will fail. he has a PhD, but it's his first semester teaching at our school. He used to teach in New Orleans, but moved here after Hurricane Katrina.

I know it's bad karma, and I'll probably go to hell, but I wish he would've washed away during the hurricane.

He's a complete asshole. He's answered his cellphone during class at least 4 times. He rambles aimlessly about irrelevent things, like brain testing on mice, for 30-40 minutes sometimes. It's an engineering class, not a fucking psychology class.

Oh my God, I can't think about it anymore. It's making me nauseous.

Other than that, I think I did fairly well this semester. I have at least one A. I'll probably get a B in omst of my other classes, but I've become ok with that.

I completely underestimated the amount of hard work it takes to get an engineering degree. This semester is by far the hardest I've ever worked in my life. This includes when I worked 12+ hour days at the clinic, or did a bunch of physical labor as a housekeeper during the night shift in the ER. I am completely drained.

Mentally. Physicially. Emotionally. I have never pushed myself as hard as I have this semester, and to be perfectly honest, I didn't ever think I was capable of the things I am capable of.

I'm really proud of myself, and I don't say that often. I'm sure lighting will strike and I will regret saying it, but I don't care. I've accomplished something this semester that a lot of people couldn't, and that's something to be proud of.

It's just frustrating that the semester I've worked hardest is the one I may fail a class in. I know it's not because I deserve to fail, I worked hard in that class and I deserve to pass it. Unfortunately, my fate lies in the hands of a complete dick and I can only pray that I pass.

I've never wanted a D so badly in my life.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory