10.02.07

3:04 a.m.

Wow, I ramble aimlessly like a 14 year old

I've been really busy lately.

I should be busy with school, but I pretty much procrastinate that until the last minute. I've been busy building a completely unnecessary, cheesy, panda-y filled website.

Perfect Pandas

Yes, go ahead, laugh at me; I fully admit to being a complete dork. But, whatever, it's been fun learning php and maybe someday it'll turn a profit so I can actually donate to the panda charities. Also, I'm completely full of shit - my sister-in-law doesn't get anything from me on her birthday, I'm poor. And it's in April - same as Hitlers. Which, I suppose is completely irrelevant because I actually like her.

Oh, and I'm going to be an aunt to a little girl. Thank God, now my brother can't ruin her as much.

Anyway, those panda lovers are a bit insane and obsessive (me?!) so I know if I can get them hooked, I'll be good. However, I'm a bit odd and I didn't want to just fill it with cute pictures of pandas, so I was looking for different takes on the whole panda theme. Ergo (told you I was a dork) the Panda Fiat and The Panda Band. Maybe I should pander (ahahahha!) to the panda lovers and just post cuddly pictures? But, when it comes down to it, it's my site and I'll be as retarded as I please.

Oh, speaking of the Panda Band, have I told you about them? I adore them very much. I uploaded a song, take a listen.

The Panda Band - Lovely Shoulders (MP3)

The opening lines make me smile:


What somebody sees in you is hard to understand,
You don�t set out to love someone, it�s not something you plan.
But when someone�s sent to love you,
You cherish her like time, my time with you�
She said I got sad eyes and I lean to the left.
Well, I slouch when I sit like some pirate sunken chest.
Such skinny little ankles and bony little hands,
But I got some lovely shoulders and she likes that in a man.

Though, I suppose if you wandered over to the new site you already saw that.

You really should wander over to the new site. If only to amuse me.

Oh! Eventually I will figure out the whole domain hosting thing and you can all have your own websites, but until then if any of you want a Perfect Pandas email address (example: [email protected]) let me know. I fully expect no one to want one, so don't feel bad if you don't. Ha!

Also, my boobies are up at Boobie-Thon! If you can guess which ones are mine, then...well, you've probably already seen them. But try anyway; if you donate you can see them nekkid!

I should go to sleep. I have homework to finish in the morning before class. See, last minute.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory