08.06.07

10:21 p.m.

His dog was cute, too.

My mother voted for George Bush because she thought he was cute and had nice eyes. There are millions of people who use this, or similarly arbitrary reasons, as their way of deciding the future of our country.

I�m a big advocate of researching candidates on more than just their looks and wardrobe. This site has a nice overview of the candidates� stance on some of the bigger issues. Just click the photo for the interactive chart. The name of each candidate links to their respective websites. While the site is very informative, it definitely shouldn�t take the place of actual research.

868063604_ca46f10faf

Also, this site lets you choose the issues important to you and matches you up with the candidates that fit your choices.

Ok, enough politics; I just stumbled across these sites today and thought they were interesting. But don�t forget there is only 1 year, 2 months and 29 days until the election.

Unfortunately, Stephen Colbert isn�t running for president.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory