03.24.07

12:47 p.m.

I'm not one for change

So, I bought a new car, but I haven't spoken about it because of the stupid fucking boy.

It's a 2006 Chevy Cobalt. White. And identical to the car I rented to visit the panda baby in DC.

Yes, I'm one of those people. The kind of person that hates change so much that if forced to change, I will choose the way that requires the least amount of actual change.

I have owned a 91 Chevy Cavalier, a 97 Chevy Cavalier, and now a 2006 Chevy Cobalt (which is the new Cavalier), and all of them have been white with grey interior.

Also, in my mind, the car I bought is the exact car I drove to DC. As in same VIN number exact. When I get in, it smells like Kansas and Missouri and Illinois and Ohio and DC and happiness. And I literally smile and remember the trip every time I get in my car.

Also, I don't have to get used to driving a new car because I drove that one 4,000 miles; I'm already accustom to it.

For comparison's sake:

IMG_43231

I can spot one difference, which in all reality may just be something hanging out of the door (appease me and agree). So of course, it must be the identical car. In its previous life, my new car was a rental car from the exact company that I rented mine from.

How cool would that be? Or am I the only one so afraid of change that I'll go out of my way - and drive to a different city to buy a car - just to avoid it.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory