01.02.07

2:42 a.m.

I'm trying to let go

I adore Rosie Thomas. I can't get the song Why Waste Your Time? out of my head.

Why waste your time?
There is nothing left
Voices in your head tell you to do it
No one will care
No one will know
Everyone just looks out for themselves

It's so hard letting go
Letting go of love
It might cause some pain, I know
But pain is all we've got

Why waste more time?
Time is all you have
Be careful what you say they'll hold you to it
No one will care
No one will know
Everyone feels sorry for themselves

It's so hard letting go
Letting go of love
It might cause some pain, I know
But pain is all you've got
It may be the only way to know
That you can get yourself back up

If you like the song, and want the whole album just let me know. I've already uploaded it in anticipation. As always though, if you love it, please buy it. It's available on iTunes now, and should be available on CD sometime soon. Poor little indie artist need to eat, too. :)

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory