12.22.06

11:40 p.m.

I want you to die first

I somehow got into a conversation tonight about old married couples. Everyone, with the exception of one person, said they�d rather die before their spouse because if they didn�t, they�d be so devastated by the loss it would kill them.

Then Jackie�s husband said he�d rather have her die first because then he could finally get some peace and quiet without her nagging him all the time. (Which is probably why their marriage is falling apart and she wants me to help her cheat on him.)

I was the only person who wanted their spouse to die first because I couldn�t bear the thought of how sad he�d be if I died first. If I had been with someone that long, I�d care about him enough to want him to die first so he�d never have to feel that kind of pain.

I�m not a martyr by any means, but I�d like to think I�m not a selfish person. If I could, I�d take all the pain of everyone I�ve ever loved and bear it myself rather than see them so sad and unhappy. I�d do anything to make others happy.

Then we argued about prenuptials, and apparently I'm the only one that thinks that they're a good idea. So let me get this right, you don't care enough to spare the person you've spent your life with the pain of losing you, but a pre-nup means you don't love them?

I guess my reasoning is faulty. I wouldn't be surprised.

Anyway, I have to work at the vet clinic tomorrow, but I have to get up early to go to the gym before my shift. I have a secret crush on a girl there, and we have this weird flirty thing going on in the locker room. She�s even brushed up against my bare nipples when she walked by to get to the shower; more than once. I�m not into girls, but she�s so cute I can�t resist. I want to touch her so badly I dream about her. I�m not opposed to experimenting; I�m in college, right? Ok, TMI.

Goodnight.


last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory