11.20.06

11:54 p.m.

like the sky is blue

My heart hurts. So deep inside that it feels as if the pain and emptiness will slowly engulf my entire being and I�ll soon cease to exist.

I truly love Sam so much. I have never cared for another human being the way I care about him. He is my best friend, he�s my family, and he�s the only person I�ve let inside and still loved and accepted me. And be it next week, next month, next year, or 20 years from today, I will be here. I will be his friend forever, I will always be on his side, and I will love him and care for him forever. Because that�s what best friends do.

Like the sky is blue � it just is and always will be. Right?

And, I can�t pretend it doesn�t hurt to lose him. I can�t pretend that my insides aren�t growing heavier with every passing thought of him. But, if it wasn�t hard � if I could just easily move on and think nothing of it � it would mean that my feelings hadn�t been real; it would mean that he didn�t mean as much as I thought.

You know, I remember being so happy - and so scared - that I had finally felt what it was like to put someone else�s happiness first.

It was just last week.

I guess this is the true test. I guess this is where you prove you truly love someone so much that you�re willing to die a little inside, willing to lose them forever so that they�ll be happy.

And though it�s killing me inside, I�ve let him go.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory