11.09.06

12:00 a.m.

I'm crying over commercials like I'm 9 months pregnant

These made me cry. Of course. What doesn't these days?

I mean, come on... Cyndi Lauper?! What's next? Crying when I hear a Metallica song playing over an American Express commercial or something else as unlikely?

Anyway, it's sad that little girls feel this way. It's sad that I still feel this way, and it didn't start for me until I was 11 or 12, and there are girls on there that look seven or eight.

See. The anesthesia altered my personality [or maybe it's the OxyContin (Yum!)]. Since when have I cared about little children's self esteem? Since November 1, 2006 apparently. I'm claiming it as my new personality's birthday.

I joke about it, but I really hope this change isn't temporary. I hope I stay this way. Minus the crying every 10 seconds, I could do without that.

Also, this really floored me, though I know every picture in every magazine is manipulated, I didn�t realize you could change it that dramatically. And it's not just girls:

ken

Anyway, why aren't these commercials shown in the US? Were they and I just missed them? I don't watch much TV.

Stupid Canadians with their good commercials making me cry.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory