10.09.06

1:52 p.m.

Happy Canadian Thanksgiving

I woke up at 4:00am yesterday with a whopping hour and a half sleep. I arrived at the volunteer tent five minutes after six. There wasn�t a soul on the interstate, and it felt as if I was the only person left on earth. There are no streetlights most of the journey from here to Denver, and the glow of the moon made it eerily peaceful. It was nice, and I wish I�d be more inclined to wake up pre-dawn and roam around the state.

The race was uneventful, and I only did the 1k family run because I was volunteering through the other two (convenient?). I arrived back home around 10:30am and went straight to bed. After less than two hours my neighbor�s car alarm awoke me, but it�s ok because I was having a nightmare.

I�ve been having a lot of nightmares lately. They�re weird nightmares, too. But, they�re not weird in the freaky shit happening pink elephants attacking calico pandas kind of way. They aren�t my nightmares; they�re nightmares of my best friend (who will now, and in the future, be called Sam). They�re horrible things that would happen to him in his life and devastate him, and I�m just some invisible observer in them. I feel the pain he�s going through, but I can�t do anything, and nothing ever affects me personally in the dreams. I�m not even in the dreams to interact with � it�s just people he knows. It�s like I�m just a fly on the wall of his life when horrible things are happening and it�s disturbing me immensely. I want it to end.

I can�t continue to obsess and spend all my time and energy thinking about someone who isn�t thinking about me anymore. I�ve tried to think of things that I don�t like about him, or that annoy me, or at the very least something not good about him, and I can�t. I think of the most trivial things, and then I just get more upset because that�s all I can think about? Trivial stupid shit?! The only big thing I�ve come up with is that he�s not here anymore and really that doesn�t count. The way this whole situation was handled � by both of us � is such shit. I was jealous and vengeful and said mean things, and he�s withdrawn and unresponsive and unavailable.

I can�t reconcile in my mind how I can be so sad and lonely, and he can just continue with his life without looking back. I feel kinda worthless, and that makes me mad. Mad at myself for letting someone make me feel this way. I don�t think it�s intentional. No, I know he�s not intentionally doing this. He wouldn�t do this on purpose, I know that.

It�s just that I go out with Mark and the others and all I think about is him, and I can�t help but wonder if he ever thinks about me when he�s with her. Or, at fleeting times through out the day. Or at night. Or in his dreams. And if he does, does it make him feel as empty as it does me?

I wish someone would tell me how to make it stop. I'm sure in time it will; I want the time to be gone.

This afternoon is the first class since I passed out last week, and I�m not going to go. I don�t feel like facing everyone or the stares and having everyone ask how I am. I�m just not up for it yet.

I got the results of my chemistry midterm today. I got a 65% and I don�t really care.

Virgo

horoscope

Anyway, thanks for all your emails about yesterday�s post and comments. They made me feel a bit better and not so hopeless.

:)

Happy Thanksgiving, Canadians.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory