09.26.06

2:30 a.m.

colorado skies and mountain tops

Here are a few pictures from my mountain drive this weekend. I think I'm going to make it a weekly outing; I really enjoy it.

Anyway, I couldn't pick which leaf pictures I liked best, so I put them both up. I realize lots of people don't like the blown out sun in picture, but for some reason I do.

So, there.

Let the sun shine in

Dying a beautiful death

Aspens and snow


I don't know why this sky came out so extrememly blue (though that is what it looks like in real life. I think it's because there weren't any clouds in the sky when I took it.

Blue Colorado Skies

This is a lake high in the mountain tops.

It's the one I haven't been to in years. We used to camp here, and a flood of memories came rushing back to me when I first got there. I think I'm going back this weekend - maybe fish a bit. Though, I don't like fish, nor live bait.

I just want to make new memories here.

Purty sky

Fields of .... grass?

11 Mile lake, cont'd

My tree wound is scabbing over.

I still feel guilty.

Scabs

Finally, this is my favorite though I don't know why. I think it's because it shows all four seasons (if you count the sun as summer).

Four seasons

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory