09.07.06

2:16 a.m.

tree tattoos

On my birthday I took a ride in the mountains. I used to go to Cripple Creek, a small gambling town, with my parents when I was younger. Every trip we would pull off on the shoulder and visit the spot where we first carved our name into one of the trees. There are probably 50 spots on the way to Cripple Creek where people pull off and do the same thing.

On Monday, I pulled off at the familiar spot, and searched for over an hour for the tree where we carved our names. I couldn't find them, and in reality, they've probably been carved over several times.

Tree tattoos

I decided to start a new inscription, and visit it regularly. It's so peaceful there, and it makes me happy.

I felt so guilty for doing this. It just felt wrong, and I wanted to hug the poor tree when I was done.

Yes, I'm a treehugger.

Julie '06

This spider gave me the heebie-jeebies.

I think its body looks like a face.

doggy face

I've just watched an hour of television meant to be shown to high school students in the classroom.

Meth isn't good for you. Please don't do it...

In other news, my ankle is getting better, but it's definitely not back to normal. It's still really swollen and sore, but the bruising is slowly going away and I can walk on it a bit. I think it'll take awhile, but it'll heal fine.

And until it does, I have Darvocet from my drug smuggling grandma.

Oh, and for the record, TomKat's spawn looks eerily similar to Jackie's baby (minus the creepy Photoshopping). Proof:

Laughing because she got her way - again.TomKitten

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory