08.16.06

3:56 a.m.

three unrelated things

Rip off

I'm signed up for the pity program that drug companies let people without insurance and a VERY low income sign-up for so they can feel better about themselves, have a huge write-off on their taxes, and look better to the general public. I had to jump through hoops to get it, and on paper I'm seriously poor. In real life I am, too come to think of it.

Anyway, I went to get my first perscription for Advair on it, and almost peed my pants from shock at the price people would have to pay out of pocket.

$437.19?!

FOUR HUNDRED THIRTY SEVEN DOLLARS AND NINETEEN CENTS?!

For a one month supply? Screw mechanical engineering, I need to get into the perscription drug business.

Also, my neighbor's dog did this today while chasing a squirrel:

Stupid neighbor dog

The stupid neighbors weren't home, and I had to lift his fat-ass out from in between the two fences because he couldn't move.

It's a good thing I like dogs. And that this one is quite nice.

Completely unrelated, I'm now in love with Regina Spektor. You should check her out if you haven't already. I'm always late to the party, so you've probably already heard of her.

If not, take a little listen - you know you want to.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory