06.25.06

3:58 a.m.

only more per day

Proof that my best friend knows me well: I adored the movie Amelie. I think I'll watch it again very soon.

Tomorrow night and Monday I'll be house sitting/dog sitting for Jackie's parents. That means I'll have to spend those two nights sleeping at their house.

I feel really uncomfortable sleeping at other people's houses. I've never liked it, and I don't think I ever will. I don't sleep well, and I constantly worry about leaving something on that will cause the house to burn down. Or the dogs will die in my care. Or the house will be broken into and ransacked.

Or, or, or, or.

Or some other unlikely scenario.

Speaking of unlikely scenarios, I can't believe I'm going on a road trip by myself. I�ve told everyone, and they all think I�m completely insane for wanting to go see a panda baby on his birthday.

But, they all think I'm insane because I adopted him in the first place. And, that I'm the member of a zoo that's 1600 miles away.

I�ve been researching rental cars, and it seems they want to offer unlimited miles until you leave the state. Then they drop the miles to 200 with each additional mile 35 cents. I don�t even think I can get out of the state with 200 miles.

Here�s an unaltered ad depicting the stupidity of car rental agencies.

Upgrade

Do you think I can drive 1600 miles in two days? I think I can, but everyone else seems to doubt my driving abilities. In fact, no one wants me to go. They're afraid I might die.

Why is everyone so worried?

I think most people don't like being alone, so they worry when they are.

I worry when I'm not.


last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory