05.04.06

2:24 a.m.

I swear I'm not on drugs

I�ve had a massive headache for the past�well�since my hard drive crashed. Stupid fucking partitioning.

I skipped class today to get a pedicure. It was calculus, too; the class that I�m going to get my first B in.

Is that what they call poor judgment?

Whatever. I needed a pedicure badly, and it felt damn blissful. There�s a lot to be said for tipping well. They know me there and give me extra long massages. Yay!

My head has been all over the place lately, as is probably quite apparent from this entry, and I�ve had a hard time focusing on anything for more than 15 minutes.

Except that pedicure. I could�ve focused on that for a few hours.

It�s finals time, and not the best time for this ADHD to show itself.

Meh.

Tomorrow I�m going to go speak with my Russian professor before class again. I�ve been to his office hours twice in the past week. Here was our last conversation:

Me: �I really need to get an A on this test so I can get an A in this class. I�m going to get a B in calculus and it�s going to drop my GPA. I can�t have two B�s.�

Him: �Oh you can most definitely get an A on this test. And, I can guarantee that you�ll get an A in this�.Well, I can�t guarantee anything. You know what I mean.�

Long awkward pause.

�I�m sure you�ll do great on this test.�

Me: �Well I�m going to come to your office hours every week just to make sure I�m doing everything right. I really need to get an A.�

Him: �Ok. We�re not going to have class next Tuesday, but I�ll come incase you�or anybody�wants more help.�

If I had to make a perfect man, this would be the blue print: Sufjan Stevens� looks and singing voice. Russian professor�s speaking voice. My best friend�s height, heart, and personality. (And his looks, too. But you don�t know what he looks like so I�m going with Sufjan.)

Oh, and Bill Gates� income.

And this concludes today�s inane babbling.


last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory