05.02.06

4:18 a.m.

cracked heel

Look at that, it�s past 4:00am again. This is becoming a habit. I�ve always been a night person, but I can�t get into this cycle again.

Must be normal.

I didn�t wake up in time to make an appointment at the community health center. I jolted up around 9:00am, but it was too late, all the appointments had been taken for the week. So much for the whole idea of a day without illegal immigrants.

And, that wasn�t racist.

It�s just that my father had to come here with proper permission, along with every other legal immigrant. Which included learning the National Anthem, in English, and more of the Constitution than most natural citizens know. What makes them so special that they don�t? That�s all I�m asking.

Oh, and he doesn�t go around waving the German flag or have it plastered all over his car. Cause he�s an American now, and he�s proud of it.

I have a friend from India (I�m a sucker for accents I tell you) and he�s here on a work visa. And he pays taxes. And never gets any of it back. When he told me that I was stunned; I�m not sure why, though.

Ok, enough of my soapbox, semi-informed, piss everyone off rant. I�ve been listening to way too much AM radio.

I�m having lunch with my legal immigrant father tomorrow, then I�m going to try to squeeze in a pedicure before class. My left heel is cracked and it�s really painful.

Then I�m going to go to my Linear Algebra class and stare dreamily at my legal immigrant teacher.

Then I�m going to dream about him because my little crush is turning into a sick obsession. He�s 40 and married for Christ sake.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory