04.07.06

3:46 a.m.

almost any vehicle would do

Tomorrow I'm having lunch with my father. I plan on asking him to help me get a new (used, but new to me) car.

The thing is, I'm deathly afraid of my father. I hate asking for anything, let alone something this big. The man makes almost a quarter of a million dollars a year, but he's not fond of sharing it. If you spoke with him about finances, you'd swear he made just slightly above poverty level.

A few years ago when discussing taxes, I figured out that he pays more in taxes a month than I had made all year.

So, he's more than capable of helping me; it's just that he usually won't. I'm desperate though, and I really need a reliable car.

I�m not picky. There are only a few things I�d like in a car that I don�t have in my current one:

Heat
Air conditioning*
Airbags
Seat belts
Power windows/locks*
No body damage
A radio that plays FM, too*
Brakes that work all the time

See, not picky at all.

I�m hoping my success so far in this whole mechanical engineering endeavor will persuade him to help.

Wish me luck.

*Items with an asterisk are optional, but preferred.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory