03.13.06

3:15 a.m.

evolution

So, there are several things wrong with this thank you note.

bad thank you

� There are misspellings and bad grammar galore.
� The fact that a 26 year old wrote this, not a seven year old. I think they should teach penmanship in school again.
� Who asks for a favor in a thank you note?!

I feel that maybe I�m just looking for reasons to be mad at Jackie. I mean, I did get a thank you note, despite its actual content; it�s the thought that counts, right? Am I over reacting and being excessively sensitive?

Keep in mind this is the girl who told me about the great Baby Einstein CDs she�s bought for her child. The ones with the great composers: Bach, Beethoven, and Monet. When I responded �Monet, really?� She said, �Mhmm. All the good ones. My baby is gonna be so smart by the time it�s old enough to talk.�

And she chose to reproduce.

Anyway, I think I may see things in a slightly skewed way because I�m still upset over the baby shower. I�ve distanced myself from her the past few weeks, and I must admit I feel slightly happier, but also slightly guilty.

In other news, did you know that thin people live in Colorado? I was reading my favorite magazine Real Simple, and came upon this article that shares the �secrets of thin people�.

title

(click to read more of the article)

It must be a prerequisite for citizenship. No wonder I have body issues, I�m surrounded by healthy, happy people. Fuck them, I�m moving to Mississippi. At least in comparison I�ll feel stick thin.

Now, to prove I�m the biggest dork in the world, I think that I�m going to go to the Denver Museum of Nature and Science tomorrow. The Body Worlds exhibit just opened this weekend, and I�ve been waiting to see it forever. Who doesn�t want to see the insides of real people? Also, I haven�t been to the planetarium since a 6th grade field trip, and there�s a showing on black holes. I�m seriously excited about that, too. AND the IMAX theater is showing a film about the physical changes in two Tour de France cyclists that looks quite interesting.

The only problem? I�m surrounded by people who only want me for my �baby sitting survices� and think that people who like museums are bound to be �single and child free forever�.

Maybe it�s the truth.

No wonder evolution has taken such a long time.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory