09.26.05

7:06 p.m.

a rollercoaster ride of an entry

I�ve been listless lately. Emotionally and physically.

I�m slowly killing myself.

I know you�re sick of hearing. And, I�m sick of saying it.

So, I�m not going to talk about it today. It�ll be like the elephant in the room that no one acknowledges. Shh�.

Anyway, I�ve become quite fond of the squirrels in my neighborhood. I�ve become the crazy squirrel lady, and you know what? I don�t care. They�re cute, and though rat like, don�t give me the slightest bit of the heebie jeebies.

I�ve even gotten my doggie, Bailey, to love them.

he turned his head

what squirrel?

It may seem like they�re sneaking up behind him, but they aren�t. He just happened to turn his head to look at something else. He sits and watches them with me. They�re not afraid of him, either.

I think my new squirrel watching/feeding hobby has helped calm some of my anxieties. And, I�ve fast forwarded 30 years, and gotten a head start on my retirement hobby.

Remember that TV show that aired in the late 90�s about a guy (who was half nekkid) with two ferrets and a tiger, and he would go around saving people? And, he could �communicate� with the animals. And, he had an eagle (or hawk) that would go around checking things out for him, and then report back to him. And, it aired mid afternoon on Saturdays. On Fox or UPN or some other lame channel. And, I always used to watch it when I was stoned and there was nothing else on. Remember that? What was it called?

So, anyway, I digressed. The point was, I kinda feel like that guy, now. I walk outside, and the squirrels flock to me. So do the birds, but they DO give me the heebie jeebies, and I shoo them away.

It was killing me not knowing what that show was, so I just spent 25 minutes on Google trying to figure it out. It was The Beastmaster. I�m quite surprised I remembered all that I did considering the state we were in when we watched it.

In other news, school is much harder this semester. It�s taking an inordinate amount of time to do EVERYTHING. Ah, but that�s why I�ll eventually get paid the big bucks, right? RIGHT?!

Happy 26th birthday


last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory