02.16.05

5:18 p.m.

could you at least give me some food stamps?

When I think my year can�t get any worse, it smacks me in the face and laughs.

As if bleeding practically non-stop for the past 3 or 4 months, a broken molar, a sprained ankle, fainting in public, having no one to love, having no one to love me, falling on my ass in public (more than once), another yelling match with the Cingular customer service reps over calls I couldn�t have made, and the overall shitty mood I�ve been in isn�t enough, my taxes have been �intercepted� by some state run program I�ve never heard of.

Apparently, the Department of Social Services and Food Assistance took my state refund. Now, just by the name alone I gather this is the welfare department. I may be poor, but I never was, nor will I ever be, on welfare. No one has given me food stamps, no one has offered to pay my medical bills, no one has offered shit, yet somehow I owe THEM money.

I called the number provided, and apparently it�s a widespread problem, because it�s one of the choices on the voicemail.

�If the Department of Social Services and Food Assistance has intercepted your taxes, please press one and leave your name, social security number, and phone number after the beep. Someone will call you back within the next 7-10 business days to discuss your delinquent account.�

Well, fuck you, too.

My account is non-existent, not delinquent

I�ve had it. I can�t take anymore. It may not seem like a lot to you, but I just can�t do it. I�m through. I give up.

I�m not going to care anymore. About anyone or anything.

Fuck it.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory