01.05.05

11:37 p.m.

maybe

Do you ever get the feeling that your friends don�t really listen? That you give of yourself all the time, listen intently, offer a shoulder to cry on, allow time to for them to vent, celebrate with them when something good has happened or cry with them when something bad has, notice the change in their tone or attitude and react accordingly, try to be the opposite of what they�re feeling because you know that�s what they need � someone to cheer them up or someone to calm them down?

And then, when you need something � someone to just be there - they aren�t?

Or, they listen � for a few minutes - before switching the subject to something more pertinent to them?

Maybe I�m just feeling sorry for myself. Maybe I�m imagining this. Maybe I need to quit listening so much and blurt out, �Listen to me. I need to vent. I need to talk. I need to be heard. I need someone to give a shit. I need someone to care. I need someone to tell me I�m over reacting. I need someone to tell me I�m not dying. I need someone to tell me I�m going to be ok � that everything is going to be ok.� Maybe I need to quit caring. It�s done nothing for me.

Maybe, it�s just me.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory