11.17.04

11:44 p.m.

sinners

When I was living in Pueblo I�d frequently get flyers and brochures conspicuously placed on my door. I could see the �fire of hell red� paper sticking out of my door handle � even from the street. Oddly enough, they were always printed on red, yellow, or orange paper. The colors of the devil I suppose.

They�d preach of sin and eternal damnation. Fortunately, God had a plan for me, and I wasn�t going to hell. If I�d only come to the next scheduled worship (and donate 45% of my paycheck) I�d be saved.

Needless to say, I never went.

When I moved from my house into my apartment, I figured whoever was leaving these threatening notes would give up and start hounding the next fornicating sinner. However, the pamphlets soon started appearing again.

I could never figure out if it was one person who was trying to mess with my head, or if it was just random, and I�d been the unlucky recipient of more than my share of �blessings�.

Since I�ve moved back to the Springs, I haven�t been inundated with the word of God. Well, at least not with pamphlets.

Until a few months ago�


Click on the pictures to read all about how and why I (and every single one of you) am going to hell.

I particularly enjoy how murder has moved down the list. I guess oral sex, pride, and women wearing shorts are more prevalent sins.

At least this one isn't red. That's progress, right?

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory