10.17.04

11:47 p.m.

infectious

So, I thought I had the makings of a fungal infection (read: ringworm), yet again. Until, it started spreading and looking more like leprosy than a simple fungus.

Yes, this is gross. I�m sorry.

Anyway, I went to my doctor - also known as my employer/vet.

I figured since I don�t have health insurance, a dermatological vet would suffice.

So, she�s looking, and scraping, and analyzing, and comes back and says, �Well, it looks like you have a staph infection.�

Yay!

Luckily, my Grandma is a professional drug smuggler, and I have top grade Mexican amoxicillin, antibiotic ointment and cortisone cream.

After only two days, it�s clearing up nicely and I have no desire to burn my skin off with sulfuric acid from the chemistry department.

Thank God for cheap foreign (prescription) drugs.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory