10.11.04

1:54 a.m.

girl rant

Warning: The following contains references to my uterus. Boys are excused from class for the day.

I�m on an emotional roller coaster.
I�ve been called manic.
Psychotic.
Crazy.
Bitchy.
Emotional.

And that�s just been in the last 48 hours.

I�ve come to hate my uterus. Its obligatory childbearing purpose is overshadowed by its pain in the ass (not to mention the back, abdomen, head and breasts) side effects.

I�ve apparently pissed it off in the past few years. It was deprived of its torturous ways when I was on the birth control shot, and I�m pretty sure it knows I have no plans of using it for its intended purpose.

It�s payback time for Julie.

Since I�ve been off the shot, there�s anywhere between 10 and 19 days before I start bleeding again.

So, yes. I am manic, psychotic, crazy, bitchy, and emotional. There�s a 72 hour window when I�m myself; when there isn�t some kind of hormonal imbalance. Today isn�t one of those days.

Had it not been for the weight gain and loss of sex drive, I�d still be menstruation free and happy on Depo.

Now, I�ve got to figure out what to do about this situation.

� Go back on Depo, gain weight, bleed for 3 months straight, shell out $70 dollars every three months, lose any interest in sex in twelve months, but be Tampax free forever.

� Get the patch, gain weight, bleed every 28 days, shell out $30 a month, be a slave to the Tampax company for the rest of my life.

� Get on the Pill, gain weight, bleed every 28 days, shell out $20 a month, be a slave to the Tampax company for the rest of my life, have the possibility of pregnancy (if I ever have sex again) because my talent for taking pills regularly leaves something to be desired.

� Do nothing, stay the same weight, bleed sporadically, pay nothing except the price of my sanity, own stock in the Tampax company, easily become pregnant (if I ever have sex again), and alienate everyone around me.

Any suggestions?

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory