08.24.04

2:32 a.m.

Pass me a bottle, Mr. Jones

I made it through the whole day. I didn�t even die. Amazing.

After leaving over an hour early due to my newly found anxiety about finding a parking place, I arrived in plenty of time to worry some more. I walked around aimlessly for awhile, surveying everything around me. I definitely wasn�t the oldest, but I was one of the few who were over eighteen.

I arrived in my chemistry class, and was surprised at how few people were there. Apparently, I�m going to get a damn good education, because there are only 12 people in my class. All of whom were actually quite nice. And, quite dumb. But, that�s fine with me.

After the lecture, we moved to the lab. I haven�t been in a lab since sophomore year of high school, but luckily everything rushed back to me when I looked around. We did the simplest experiment involving evaporation and filtration, but from the looks of it, (and the million questions I was asked) I was the only one that thought it was simple. Finally, at 1:35pm I was free.

Seeing as how I had an hour and 30 minutes until my next class, I wandered around campus to get familiar with things. It�s much bigger than I realized. I settled in the quad, (very similar to the grassy knoll of JFK fame) and read a bit of my homework. They had music playing, and I actually overheard someone say, �Wow, this new band is good � I wonder who it is.� Ironic, because I had heard them the first time they were popular � in 1993. So, I silently mumbled the words to Mr. Jones, and wished I was Bob Dylan, or someone just a little more funky. Is this considered �oldies� now?

I strolled the mile down campus to my English class, and prepared for the worst. I was pleasantly surprised at how small this class was, too. Only 16 students. It�s a composition class, which you would think would be a favorite of mine, but alas, it isn�t. I enjoy writing in tangents and rambling on, not in precise, cold sentences. I�ll survive.

Class let out early after going over the syllabus and assigning homework, and I trekked the mile and a half back to my car quite pleased with how the day went.

I arrived home and prepared to start on more homework. I started reading a few chapters in my chemistry book, and got a little tired. I figured I would lie down in my bed and continue. Big mistake. Apparently, all the sleepless nights, anxiety, stress and worrying had taken its toll on my body; I passed out. It was the best sleep I�ve had in a very long time, and I feel so much more refreshed, alive and happy now.

Of course, it�s 2:30am now, and I�ve got homework to finish...

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory