08.09.04

2:20 p.m.

I'm a cry-baby

Yesterday, John Elway was inducted into the Hall of Fame. His speech wasn�t spectacular, but I was emotional anyway. I don�t know why I was. I�m usually a black hole of emotion � nothing gets out. But, for some reason, I cried.

Today, I went to the funeral of an old neighbor and family friend. I cried. A lot. Probably more than the family. I�m not sure why. I wasn�t particularly close to him, and my connection with the family has deteriorated. Nonetheless, I cried.

I think maybe I�m mourning the loss of my childhood. Recently memories have come flooding back into my mind: sitting with my entire family watching John Elway lead the Broncos to the play-offs; going to the high school football games to watch the neighbor�s son lead the division in rushing yards; celebrating the Fourth of July with everyone on my street. Now, there�s no way I can relive these moments. The time, along with people, has passed, and nothing will bring it back.

I live in the past - I need to start living for the future.

The Broncos play tonight. Perhaps it�ll be the start of new memories, new milestones, and a new era.

Who knows, maybe I�m just emotional from my uterine contractions.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory