07.15.04

11:42 p.m.

Caution: Football talk

I�m ecstatic. I�m elated. I�m so damn happy I could pee my pants. I have kick-ass tickets to the John Elway/Joe Montana Game of Fame. And, when I say kick-ass, I mean kick-ass. Level One, 50-yardline, row 18. Oh, yeah...you know you�re jealous.

It brings back fond memories of my youth. I remember sitting with my father watching football all day on Sundays. We would have play-off parties, Superbowl parties, and parties to celebrate player�s milestones. We pretty much found any reason to have friends over and yell at the TV. Just thinking about it makes me smile; it was great to be ten.

The line up for the game is pretty impressive, so far. Nothing is written in stone, and anyone could back out at a moments notice, but I tend to be an optimist when it comes to football. I think I have to be, I am a Broncos fan, after all. The obligatory Bronco big names will be attending: Terrell Davis, Eddie McCaffrey, Shannon Sharpe, Bill Romanowski, Karl Mecklenburg, two of the Three Amigos (Mark Jackson & Vance Johnson...who knows why Nattiel didn�t RSVP), Mark Schlereth, Gary Zimmerman, and a few others you�ve probably never heard of.

However, I do have my favorites, and Steve Atwater has been my favorite player since I can remember having a favorite player. I was sadly disappointed he didn�t get to end his career in Denver, and I�m not sure I can ever fully forgive Pat Bowlen. I�m also damned excited to see Reggie Rivers and Randy Gradishar (although I was only 4 when he retired). There�s an autograph session before the game, and you can bet your panties I�ll be there. I�m such a dork, I feel like a teenage girl getting tickets to see N*Sync.

On the flip side, there will be plenty of NFL all stars from other teams, too. Joe Montana, Roger Craig, Tony Dorsett, Barry Sanders, Walter Stanley, Cris Carter, just to mention a few. Do you see why I�m so excited?

Granted, everyone�s pretty geriatric these days, and it�s not full fledged football, but I don�t care. As long as they aren�t hobbling around on canes I�ll be happy. Honestly, they could be wheeling around in their Rascal electric scooters and I�d still be excited.

I do have an extra ticket waiting to be claimed.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory