06.14.04

11:10 p.m.

Jesus Loves Me

It�s common knowledge around these parts that Colorado only has two seasons...winter and construction. Today, I was stuck in a construction zone for 1 hour 13 minutes and 37 seconds (I was bored � what can I say?). It was the kind of traffic jam that aggravates me the most � the kind where you move one inch every 45 seconds. Which means you can�t put your car in park. Not that you should really put your car in park on the interstate, but it�s just easier if you do. I was stuck behind a lime green 1968 Volkswagen Bug. It had 27 bumper stickers on it(yes, I counted); at least I had good reading material. You would think owning a lime green Bug would qualify you as a liberal tree-hugging Birkenstock-wearing hippy, but apparently this guy was a right-wing religious extremist.

These were the memorable ones:

One for every republican presidential nominee in the past oh, I don�t know - 20 years

�What would Jesus do? He�d vote republican!�

�His pain, our Gain!� - Complete with a nice little drawing of Jesus on the cross.

�Experience Life at No Cost! Call 1-800-MEET-God� Which I actually got bored enough to call, but some old man answered and I lost all nerve and hung up. If someone wants to actually tell me what the guy says after �Hello� � please e-mail me.

�Annoy a Liberal - Work hard and be happy!�

�Jesus is my co-pilot�

�Proud member of the vast right-wing conspiracy�

And, my personal favorite, �Abstinence makes the heart grow fonder� � or makes me hornier, you choose.

Sorry, nothing else exciting happened today.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory