06.05.04

12:37 a.m.

And I actually think I'm ethical

I received my adjusted financial aid award in the mail today. Apparently $8,600 is almost as good of a living as $15,000. They dropped my EFC (Expected Family Contribution) from $4,000 to $1,000 and gave me a Pell grant for the difference. That�s $3,000 for those of you who hate math. I�m still short almost $6,000, but they figure in $7,500 for living expenses. So, my actual tuition, books and fees are paid for. And, free money is always a good thing. I guess I shouldn�t complain, but it�s what I do best.

Have I mentioned how much I hate having a best friend who�s married? It�s quite the downer. Now, it�s official; I am the only person I know not married or in a committed relationship. I don�t necessarily miss the relationship itself, I miss the sex. It�s getting close to the year mark, and I�m beginning to hate that I actually have morals and need to be in a relationship before I have sex. Damn it. I need to be more outgoing; I should run down the street naked. Think I could find a decent guy that way?

Speaking of decent guys...my bosses, the owners of the clinic, keep trying to set me up with a guy they know. A 35 year-old guy they know. A 35 year-old guy they know, who has kittens. A 35 year-old guy, with kittens, that �wants June Cleaver in the day time and a sex kitten at night�, they know. Are you getting the picture here? I�m not necessarily anti-kitten, but a single 35 year-old guy with two of them sets off some sort of inner alarm. Not to mention the fact that he�s friends with my bosses...which if you knew them, would set off your inner alarm. I�ve kindly declined various invitations to meet, but am starting to feel a bit rude. They think he�d be perfect for me, which frankly, is making me feel a little low in the self-esteem department. However, he is rich...but as much as I hate to say it, I can�t really base a relationship on that. Damn those morals.

Just for your viewing pleasure - the $3,000 dog...

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory