05.31.04

6:44 p.m.

Life can't be solved with an equation

It seems the Memorial weekend has come to a conclusion. For me, it�s been rather uneventful. There was no way in hell I was braving the crowds to go camping this weekend, which apparently was a good thing, because it snowed above 9000 feet, and it rained below. No parties to go to, at least none I was interested in attending. I did however go hiking at my usual nearby site, and I must say I look like a lobster now. You see, my skin is so white - it�s transparent. I�m currently in the red and blistered stage. In a few days, it�ll be the molting stage, then right back to lily white. I�d be surprised if I didn�t end up getting skin cancer eventually. But that�s ok, my new friend Justin is going to find a cure.

I did take some nice pictures while hiking. It�s a little side passion I have, but I lack any real talent. Art was never my subject. I prefer to deal with precise and defined things. My head likes structure, and art is anything but structured. If it can�t be easily filed, categorized, classified or solved with an equation, I can�t fathom it. Damn my love for parabolas. I'm such a geek.

Other than that, my weekend has been blissfully boring. A nice break from the chaotic and frenzied state I�ve been in. The �funk� is still here, but I think it�s finally lifting; at least it seems that way for the moment.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory