06.13.02

9:16 p.m.

Burn baby, burn. Disco Inferno

No, I'm not dead.

For the past week or so I wish I had been. I was sun-burned beyond belief. I couldn't move my arms above my head, and putting on a bra was like putting on some middle-eastern torture device. I was praying to die, or at least be numbed from the neck down for a few days.

The only thing keeping me alive was the Vicodin and Jack Daniels. It didn't even help that much, and I doubled my dosage.

The sad thing is, it wasn't even my fault. Me and Jackie (My best friend) went to the reservior to relax. I brought my suntan lotion. I'm not a complete moron. I know I burn faster than a forgotten hotdog @ a cookout. I applied, and re-applied, and re-applied. It seems I grabbed last year's lotion by accident. I didn't have the slightest hint of a sunburn until almost 4:30pm.

And you know when you first see the signs of a sunburn the shit's about to hit the fan.

Around 6 or 7 I started to feel the stinging sensation I've grown up to hate. I knew what was coming. I just didn't want to face it.

I turned a purplish shade of red, then the next day I began turning white... from the blisters that covered my shoulders and back. Luckily, I used a different brand on my face, and it's not burnt at all. It was so disgusting I wanted to vomit. Of course, that could have been the sun poisoning.

Anyway, I'm in the final stages. Peeling. I feel like a snake molting. My skin is literally peeling off in huge sheets. I don't recommend it.

So, sorry for the lack of updates. I've been in pain. Can you ever forgive me?

I know... you love me.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory