05.23.02

11:04 p.m.

Period? What period?

Well, it's official. I won't become pregnant for another 3 months. Woo-Hoo! I have to admit this Depo shot is the best birth control I've been on. Granted, it's the only one, but none the less, the best. What more could I ask for? No period, no children, no problems.

Except I keep gaining weight like a college freshman on a dorm-food diet. Apparently if I ever actually decide to become pregnant, my body will explode. I've gained almost 20 pounds since I started Depo, and there doesn't seem to be an end in sight.

I can't overlook all the good aspects though. I love never having my period (I did have it 3 months in a row with my first injection), not having to remember to take a pill everyday, and not producing offspring. I think I'll stick with it. After all, what's a few pound between friends.

Was this just an ad for Depo, because I sure as hell didn't get compensated?

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory