04.27.08

2:54 a.m.

I don't want to jinx it, but I'm tempting fate and saying it anyway

I've been so beyond busy lately that I haven't had time to breathe, let alone update.

Not that there's a lot to update on: school, school, school, school, school, school...

But, I'm pretty happy lately. And not the happy that's dependent upon someone else; it's the happy that comes from being content with myself regardless of whether or not I'm perfect.

It's been nice.

I've realized the mistakes I've made recently, and how I've let others dictate how I feel about myself. How I've let others use me. How I've let others make me feel like less than a person. How I've let others lie to my face and wanting nothing more than to believe them. How I've allowed others to treat me like shit, yet returned again and again for more.

There are still shitty days. Days when I'm down on myself and unhappy. But, for the most part, I'm starting to be happy again, and really, what more can you ask for in life?

Also, thanks to everyone who donated, I raised $120 for the Relay for Life. Yay!

I realize that's not a ton, but whatever, it's more than if I hadn't done anything.

Always look on the bright side of life, right?

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory