04.19.08

4:51 p.m.

I'm sick of wasting time thinking about people who aren't thinking about me anymore

I've been tapering down my steroid for awhile, but my last official prednisone was on Monday. Since the tapering I've lost 21lbs.

21lbs in a little over 2 weeks.

Do you realize, 1) how mind blowingly unbelievable that is, 2) how fat I am that I can actually lose that amount of weight in such a short amount of time, and 3) how fucking bloated I must have been from the steroids? My clothes are literally falling off of me.

I know that it was all water weight and that I still have a ton (literally!) to go, but it has already made me feel 10,000 times better about myself and brought back a lot of self confidence that I lost.

I have no doubt that I will be back down to a normal size in a very short period of time. I'm not so depressed and withdrawn right now, and while I still have a long way to go to get back to being me, I'm well on my way.

I know it has a lot to do with the fact that I could restart my Wellbutrin finally, but I also know that it's because I'm getting my self esteem back slowly. People don't understand how much excess weight can radically affect the way people treat you and how you feel about yourself.

But, the fact is I am a kind, caring, loving, loyal, person. I'm smart, I'm driven, and I'm focused. I will achieve everything I've ever wanted and I can't allow people who don't care about me, and give up on me when I've hit rock bottom, to make me feel like I'm unworthy of anything.

Because I am worthy. I'm awesome.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory