03.12.08

2:19 a.m.

I'm no artist, I promise you that

So, I'm getting really burnt out on math and science. Coming from an engineer that's just ridiculous. Anyway, I want to be more creative, but I suck so bad at it. I'm not creative or talented at anything but math and science.

That's it.

And lately, I'm doubting my talent in that, too.

So, I went on a spending spree for art supplies. I bought every damn artistic thing available. I bought watercolors, acrylics, pastels and watercolor pencils. I've been sewing stuff and buy pretty fabric whenever I see it, but I suck at that, too. I have no idea what to DO with the fabric. I have journaling things; I have so many types of Moleskines I should by stock in them.

So, for the first time ever I tried watercolor painting tonight. I followed a simple tutorial online, but I suck so I didn't really follow it. Then I decided that I'd go abstract because you can't really fuck that up, right?

Wrong. I fucked that up, too. And they all look like a 4 year old made them.

Oh well. I figure you can all use a nice laugh, so here you go:

ha-1.jpg

ha-2.jpg

ha-3.jpg


ha.jpg


Wanna know how fucked up my analytical mind is? I like the abstract green and purple one because it's the most...clean? Separated? I dunno...simple?

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory