10.23.07

12:19 a.m.

Baby-mania

So, I'm officially going to be an aunt. Not a half-assed aunt to Jackie's child, but a real aunt. My brother and his wife are having a baby, and though I'm 99% convinced she somehow scammed him into it, what's done is done.

The thing is, I've never been excited about someone having a baby before. Not even Jackie. There was anticipation, but never a feeling that something will (hopefully) love me forever.

Though I still believe that the reasons for deciding to have a child are purely selfish ones, I can somewhat understand them now. I'm totally excited about being Aunt Julie and having something to love me unconditionally. Like a puppy, but in human form!

Anyway, yesterday my brother and his wife went to get a 3D sonogram done. They invited my mother and me, her parents and her grandmother. My father wasn't invited, and I think it was a combination of my brother not really liking him and the probability of him enjoying it being close to zero.

Knowing that this will probably be the closest thing to me actually having a baby, I was hoping she wouldn't turn out to be ugly. How sad would that be?! She's not! Or, rather, I don't think she is...it's hard to tell still. At least she's not deformed. That's always a good thing.

The place was absolutely amazing. They had nice comfy couches in the room and a huge plasma TV; it was like our own personal movie theater. They recorded the session onto a DVD and took over 80 still photos. My brother plans on sending out copies soon, but the company puts up pictures on their website for visitors to see.

Here are a few of the pictures that were taken yesterday.

Baby

Baby

Baby

Baby

If you're going to get this done, I highly recommend this company. There are only 4 in the US, and the owner of this one was extremely nice. If you want their website, just let me know.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory