10.09.07

1:06 a.m.

Only slightly ahead of the curve in one instance

I was watching Grey's Anatomy last night on my DVR. I can't remember which episode it was because I watched two. I was sitting there, only half paying attention as I finished up some homework, and all of the sudden I hear a familiar tune. It didn't hit me that it was playing on the TV and not on my iTunes, so I started singing along. Then the words disappeared and I was confused for a second. It's been a long, long weekend full of 12+ hour days doing nothing but homework, so give me some slack for my stupidity.

Anyway, the point of this was to say I told you so to someone, *cough*Justin*cough*, who said that my lovely little Swedish invasion wasn't worthy of my admirations.

And, I just wanted to be pretentious for a minute about my kick ass music taste. No subtleties, I have great taste. Ha!

However, I am only slightly cool because I rarely get to brag about knowing something cool before it happens. Besides, that's so high school. I was too stoned in high school to be cool so I have to do it now.

To be fair, I have to admit that my love of Ingrid Michaelson, who embarrassingly enough I actually heard first on Grey's Anatomy, has been revived with the Old Navy ad featuring 'The Way I Am'. I forgot I even had the album, so in celebration I have a present for you. (If you're a little nosy, you might find other presents in the same folder...)

Ingrid Michaelson - "The Way I Am"

It's ok, you can admit you love the commercial, too. I promise not to tell.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory