09.05.07

9:28 p.m.

99 songs because I didn't want to do 100

So here's the other birthday present I have for you. I have a friend who sent me a random iTunes iMix and said she loved it. Of course, me being the hoarder that I am, had 95% of the songs on the list. I haven't even heard some of the songs included. Ha!

Anyway, I put all those songs together, added my favorites of the moment, and uploaded it for her. It's stored on YouSendIt for 14 days with unlimited downloads, so I thought I'd post it here in case any of you wanted it.

It's a HUGE .rar file, so be warned if you don't have cable or DSL you might want to skip it. Also, if you want any of the full albums, let me know. Because not only am I a hoarder, I'm a completist.

***Oops. I think there might be 1 or 2 songs that are protected. I try to un-protect all my music as I buy it/get it, but sometimes I forget. But, don't worry, it's only 1 or 2 songs.

Here's the play list: (Clicky)

Archer Avenue
� Open Your Eyes
Athlete
� Wires
� Street Map
Bat for Lashes
� What's A Girl To Do?
Better Than Ezra
� Overcome
Bloc Party
� Blue Light
� So Here We Are
The Blow
� True Affection
� Hey Boy
� "Come On Petunia"
Boards of Canada
� Dayvan Cowboy
Brendan Benson
� What I'm Looking For
� Cold Hands (Warm Heart)
Bright Eyes
� Classic Cars
� First Day Of My Life
Broken Social Scene
� 7/4 (Shoreline)
� Lover's Spit
Calexico
� Smash
� All Systems Red
Cat Stevens
� I Love My Dog
The Chemical Brothers
� The Salmon Dance
The Constantines
� On To You
The Dandy Warhols
� Sleep
Death Cab for Cutie
� Technicolor Girls
� Coney Island
� What Sarah Said
� Brothers On A Hotel Bed
� Bend to Squares
� The Face That Launched 1000
� Little Fury Bugs
� No Joy in Mudville
� Scientist Studies
DeVotchKa
� The Winner Is
� How It Ends
Feist
� Let It Die
Foo Fighters
� What If I Do?
� Another Round
The Format
� On Your Porch
The Fray
� All at Once
The Gossip
� Listen Up!
Guster
� Empire State
Hem
� Half Acre
I'm From Barcelona
� Treehouse
� Chicken Pox
� Rec & Play
Islands
� Swans (Life After Death)
� Rough Gem
Jim Guthrie
� Problem With Solutions
Jimmy Eat World
� Polaris
� 23
Kate Earl
� Officer
KT Tunstall
� Black Horse And The Cherry Tree
� Miniature Disasters
Laura Veirs
� Galaxies
Mae
� This Time Is the Last Time
� Sun
� Skyline Drive
Margot & the Nuclear So and So's
� Skeleton Key
� Talking In Code
Matt Costa
� Astair
� Sunshine
� These Arms
� Yellow Taxi
� I Tried
Mirah
� Cold Cold Water
Modest Mouse
� 3rd Planet
� Lives
� Missed the Boat
Nada Surf
� Blankest Year
The Notwist
� Consequence
Obadiah Parker
� Hey Ya!
Postal Service
� Against All Odds
Racoon
� Love You More
Regina Spektor
� Oedipus
The Reindeer Section
� Cold Water
Richard Julian
� Slow New York
Rilo Kiley
� With Arms Outstretched
RJD2
� Making Days Longer
Rosie Thomas
� Kite Song
� Say Hello
� Wedding Day
Royal City
� Spacy Basement
Shawn Lee's Ping Pong Orchestra
� Kiss the Sky
Sigur R�s
� Hoppipolla
� Saeglopur
� Gong
Snow Patrol
� How To Be Dead
� Somewhere A Clock Is Ticking
The Submarines
� Peace and Hate
� Brighter Discontent
� This Conversation
Tegan and Sara
� Where Does The Good Go?
Thao Nguyen
� Tallymarks
� Feet Asleep
Travis
� Love Will Come Through
Vega4
� Life Is Beautiful
The Violet Archers
� Fool's Gold Rope
Wilco
� Hummingbird
� Jesus, etc.

Because this post is filled with music, I feel I should mention that one of my favorite artists of all time died today, September 6th. As a child, I remember listening to tapes of his performances with my father. He's the sole reason I have an appreciation for opera. I don't understand a word he says, but he conveys everything you need to know in his voice.

I saw him perform in 2001, but I've never seen him in an actual opera. Which I've heard is a good thing. In fact, I haven't seen ANY opera. Maybe someday.

This is the album I know by heart, and it's the one my father played for me over and over.

The Essential Pavarotti


last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory